CFP: The 11th International Symposium Pacific Rim Dependable Computing (PRDC05)

Discussion in 'Probability' started by Qingpei Hu, Jan 23, 2005.

  1. Qingpei Hu

    Qingpei Hu Guest

    Preliminary Call For Paper

    The 11th International Symposium Pacific Rim Dependable Computing

    Changsha, Hunan, China.
    Dec. 12 - 14, 2005

    PRDC 2005 is the eleventh in this series of symposia started in 1989
    that are devoted to dependable and fault tolerant computing. PRDC is
    now recognized as the main regular event of the Pacific area that is
    covering the many dimensions of dependability and fault tolerance,
    encompassing fundamental theoretical approaches, practical experimental
    projects, and commercial components and systems. As applications of
    computing systems have permeated in every aspects of daily life, the
    dependability of computing system has become increasingly critical.
    This symposium provides a forum for countries around the Pacific Rim
    and other areas of the world to exchange ideas for improving the
    dependability of computing systems.

    The symposium will be organized by the Hunan University in the
    historical City of Changsha, the capital city of Hunan Province in
    south central China. The origin of the Hunan University was the Yuelu
    Academy founded in Song Dynasty, which was an important center for the
    Neo-Confucianism study and has profound influence on the Chinese
    philosophy for the last 1000 years. In addition, the Hunan province
    has numerous sightseeing spots, including the Yueyang Tower built in
    Song Dynasty, Mawangdui archeological site from Han Dynasty, Mao
    Zedong's birthplace Shaoshen, and China's first national forest park
    Zhang Jia Jie. The conference will be held at Grand Sun City Hotel, a
    five-star hotel in Changsha city.

    Topics of interest (but not limited to)

    -Software and hardware reliability, testing, verification and
    -Dependability measurement, modeling and evaluation
    -Safety-critical systems and software
    -Architecture and system design for dependability
    -Fault tolerant algorithms and protocols
    -Tools for design and evaluation of dependable systems
    -Reliability in Internet and Web systems and applications
    -Dependability issues in computer networks and communications
    -Dependability issues in distributed and parallel systems
    -Dependability issues in real-time systems, database and transaction
    processing systems


    Manuscripts should be submitted in the following categories: Regular
    Papers and Practical Experience Reports. Regular Papers should describe
    original research (not submitted or published elsewhere) and be not
    more than 20 double-spaced pages including figures and tables using
    11-point type. Practical Experience Reports (of 5-12 pages) should
    describe an experience or a case study, such as the design and
    deployment of a system or actual failure and recovery field data. The
    title page should include a 150-word abstract, five keywords, authors'
    names and address and include a line specifying whether the submission
    is a Regular Paper or a Practical Experience Report. The full mailing
    address, phone, fax and email address of the corresponding author
    should be specified. All submissions must be made electronically.
    Additional submission opportunities are also possible at a later
    deadline under the form of Fast Abstracts. Please visit our web site
    for full submission instructions and updated information on the

    Important Dates

    Submission Deadline: May 15, 2005
    Notification of Acceptance: July 31, 2005
    Camera-ready copies: September 15, 2005

    Sponsored by

    IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on Dependable Computing

    In cooperation with

    IFIP WG10.4 on Dependable Computing and Fault Tolerance
    National Natural Science Foundation of China
    CCF Technical Committee on Fault-Tolerant Computing
    Hunan University
    Hong Kong Polytechnic University
    Chinese Univ. of Hong Kong
    IEEE (Beijing Section) Computer Society Chapter

    Organizing Committee

    Honorary Chairs
    Yinghua Min, Chinese Academy of Science, China
    Shiwen Gu, President, Hunan University, China

    General Co-Chairs
    Sy-Yen Kuo, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
    Michael Lyu, Chinese Univ. of Hong Kong, H.K.

    Program Co-Chairs
    Jiannong Cao, Hong Kong Polytechnic Univ., H.K.
    Dafang Zhang, Hunan University, China

    Publicity Co-Chairs
    Savio Chau, Jet Propulsion Laboratory, USA
    Jinmin Yang, Hunan University, China

    International Liaison Co-Chairs
    Michel Raynal, IRISA, France
    Min Xie, NUS, Singapore

    Publications Co-Chairs
    Ann Tai, IA Tech Inc., USA
    Allan K.Y. Wong, H.K. Polytechnic University, H. K.

    Local Arrangements Chair
    Hua Liu, Hunan University, China

    Finance and Registration Co-Chairs
    Jishun Kuang, Hunan University, China
    Li Miao, Hunan University, China

    Fast Abstrtacts Chair
    Bin Xiao, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, H. K.

    Steering Committee Chair
    Sy-Yen Kuo, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

    Program Committee

    Jean Arlat, LAAS, France
    Doug Blough, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
    G. Ciardo, Univ. of California at Riverside, USA
    Wei Chen, Microsoft Research Asia, China
    Yuanshun Dai, Purdue Univ. School of Sci., IUPUI, USA
    Paul Ehzilchelvan, University of New Castle, UK
    Antonio Fernandez, Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, Spain
    Christof Fetzer, Technical Univ. Of Dresden, Germany
    Ravishankar K. Iyer, UIUC, USA
    Mohamed Kaaniche, LAAS-CNRS, France
    Tohru Kikuno, Osaka University, Japan
    Israel Koren, Univ. of Mass., USA
    Chin-Laung Lei, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
    Inhwan Lee, Hanyang University, Korea
    Xiaowei Li, Chinese Academy of Science
    Zhongcheng Li, Chinese Academy of Science
    Chung Lin, Tsinghua University, China
    Shyue-Kung Lu, Fu Jen Catholic University, Taiwan
    Jogesh K. Muppala, H.K. Univ. of Sci and Tech. H.K.
    Takashi Nanya, University of Tokyo, Japan
    Luis Rodrigues, University of Lisbon, Portugal
    Robert Redinbo, Univ. of California at Davis, USA
    Bill Sanders, Univ. of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, USA
    Arun K Somani, Iowa State University, USA
    Kuo-Feng Ssu, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
    Dong Tang, Sun Microsystems, USA
    Jichiang Tsai, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan
    Kishor S. Trivedi, Duke University, USA
    Kuochen Wang, National Chiao Tung Univ., Taiwan
    Sheng-De Wang, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
    Dong Xiang, Tsinghua University, China
    Shiyi Xu, Shanghai University, China
    Haruo Yokota, Tokyo Inst. Of Tech., Japan
    Hsu-Chun Yen, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
    Meng-Lai Yin, California State Polytech. Univ., USA
    Hee Yong Youn, Sungkyunkwan Univ., Korea
    Huanguo Zhang, Wuhan University, China
    Qingpei Hu, Jan 23, 2005
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.